Alpha Tau Omega

Zeta Zeta Chapter


President: Nik Ruiz-nruiz4@kent.edu

Vice President: Matt Fause-lmfausel@kent.edu

Philanthropy: Nick Lemay-nlemay@kent.edu

Social: Jon Watts-jwatts16@kent.edu

Historian: Robby Whitehead-rwhiteh5@kent.edu

Risk Manager: John Strasshopher-jstrass3@kent.edu,

Treasurer: Tylor Cingle-tcingle@kent.edu

Recruitment: Jaret Shannon-jshann12@kent.edu

Membership educator: Harrison Mesek- hmesek@kent.edu

Secretary: Reed Myers-rmyers39@kent.edu

Scholarship Brogan Macmillan- Bmacmil1@kent.edu

VP of Appointed Positions: Kyle Markus- kmarkus1@kent.edu

Chaplain: Josh Tischler-jtisch1@kent.edu

About Kent State’s Alpha Tau Omega (ATO):

ATO is here to provide the opportunity to young men who are looking to develop themselves into leaders while making lasting connections through their college endeavor. We are a leadership and professional focused organization to help you build yourself as an individual while striving for goals of our chapter. Grades and building your professional career is why you are in school and we push for that success, yet ATO can provide much more while enhancing your college experience.


Things you can get out of ATO:

Personal Connections (Brothers, Greeks, Alumni, Faculty/Staff, Friends)

Leadership Skills/Opportunities (Executing Board, Appointed Positions, Greek Events)

Volunteering/Philanthropy: (Fundraising, Philanthropy Events, Volunteer Opportunities)

Professional Skills: (Public Speaking, Resume Assistance, Professional Dress)

Social Life: (Date Party’s, Fraternity/Sorority Socials, Brotherhoods)

Twitter: ATO_KentState


For more information on upcoming ATO Events please contact our Rush Chairman Shane Ellis:

Phone: 716-913-0727 or Email: sellis20@kent.edu

Recent ATO Accomplishments:

2016 True Merit

2016 Storm Strap Award

ATO Excellence Award in Local Impact, Communication, and Scholarship

Spring 2016 1st Place Grades

Fall 2015 2nd Place Grades