"Delta Zeta has opened my eyes up to a whole new world of sisterhood, leadership and philanthropy. It is an organization that truly believes in helping you to grow to be a strong leader in your community. I am truly lucky to be apart of something so wonderful."
-Mackenzie Sleigh, Chapter President
 

More info

unnamed-1.jpg

Purpose Statement: "The purpose of this sorority shall be to unite its members in the bonds of sincere and lasting friendship, to stimulate one another in the pursuit of knowledge, to promote the moral and social culture of its members, and to develop plans for guidance and unity in action; objects worthy of the highest aim and purpose of associated effort. The purpose of this sorority shall be advanced through the National Convention, the National Council, and the college and alumnae chapters." 

Colors: Vieux Green and Old Rose

Flower: Killarney Rose

Symbol: Roman Lamp

Mascot: Turtle


Philanthropy:

The Delta Zeta Foundation supporting the hearing and speech community through the Starkey Hearing Foundation and The Painted Turtle Camp.

Previous Events Include:

Lip Sync

Hike for Hearing

Fun Facts:

  • Over 200 alumnae chapters offer continuing association in 49 states including Hawaii and international associations in the United Kingdom and Canada. Surfing Sisters is our first virtual alumnae chapter established in 1998 as an option for alumnae who do not live near an established college or alumnae group.

  • Delta Zeta was founded on October 24, 1902 at Miami University in Oxford, Ohio.
  • The Gamma Kappa chapter of Delta Zeta at Kent State University won the Outstanding Chapter of the Region at Delta Zeta State Day in 2014.

Delta Zeta

Local Chapter: Gamma Kappa

officers:

President: Maggie Wood, mwood32@kent.edu

Vice President of Membership: Courtney Bandeen, cbandeen@kent.edu

Vice President of New Member Education: Samantha Sopko, ssopko2@kent.edu

Vice President of Programming: Emily Hoffner, ehoffner@kent.edu

Secretary: Dayln Wagner, dwagne26@kent.edu

Academics: Victoria Carney, vcarney1@kent.edu

Risk Manager: Mattie Hogan, mhogan8@kent.edu

Treasurer:  Melissa Movens, mmovens@kent.edu

Panhellenic Delegate: Rachel Walsh, rwalsh7@kent.edu