Phi Delta Theta

Local Chapter: Ohio Lambda

officers:

President: Kirk Baglia, kbaglia1@kent.edu

Vice President: Zak Covert, zcovert@kent.edu

Social Chairman: Cody Crippen, ccrippen@kent.edu

Treasurer: Andrew Pieri, apieri@kent.edu

New Member Educator: Cliff Glowacki, cglowack@kent.edu

Secretary: Joey Carozzoni, jcarozzo@kent.edu

Recruitment Chairman: Dan Oswald, doswald3@kent.edu

Community Service: Logan Delong, ldelong5@kent.edu

More info

Mission Statement: A fraternity with a diverse group of members who share a common trait: Fear of Mediocrity.

Phi Delta Theta was founded on 3 guiding principles:

-Friendship
-Sound Learning
-Rectitude

Members of Phi Delta Theta will support, and in turn have the support of their brothers, as these principles are lived out in their daily lives.

Motto: One man is no man. We enjoy life by the help and society of others

Colors: Azure and Argent

Flower:  White Carnation

Symbol: Owl


philanthropy:

ALS Foundation

Other info:

In order to join Phi Delta Theta, potential members must have a cummulative 2.75 GPA from either college or high school, if joining as a freshman. 

In addition, once a brother of the fraternity, individuals are required to live in the chapter house for 3 semesters.

 

 

fun facts

  • Lou Gehrig was a brother, which is why our nation philanthropy is ALS