Chapter Name

Local Chapter:

officers:

President: Vince Mingo – vmingo@kent.edu

Vice President of Operations: Eric Gormley – egormley@kent.edu

Vice President of New Members: Quenten Cipra – qcipra@kent.edu

Treasurer: Jake Jagielski – jjagiels@kent.edu

Recruitment Director: Tristan Rooney – trooney1@kent.edu

Secretary: Michael Peelman – mpeelman@kent.edu

Risk Manager: Brad Banks – bbanks11@kent.edu

IFC Delegate: Austin Gault – agault3@kent.edu


More info

Mission Statement: The mission of Sigma Alpha Epsilon is to promote the highest standards of friendship, scholarship, and service for our members based upon the ideals set forth by our Founders and as specifically enunciated in our creed.

Vision Statement: The Creed of Sigma Alpha Epsilon  The True Gentleman: "The True Gentleman is the man whose conduct proceeds from good will and an acute sense of propriety, and whose self-control is equal to all emergencies; who does not make the poor man conscious of his poverty, the obscure man of his obscurity, or any man of his inferiority or deformity; who is himself humbled if necessity compels him to humble another; who does not flatter wealth, cringe before power, or boast of his own possessions or achievements; who speaks with frankness but always with sincerity and sympathy; whose deed follows his word; who thinks of the rights and feelings of others, rather than his own; and who appears well in any company, a man with whom honor is sacred and virtue safe." 

Motto: Be True

Colors: Purple and Gold

Flower: Violet

Symbol: Lion


philanthropy:

Sigma Alpha Epsilon’s preferred philanthropy is the Children’s Miracle Network because of its great capacity to impact children’s lives and the proximity of numerous hospitals to active chapters. On April 6, 2002, the Fraternity launched its “True Gentleman Day of Service,” which has grown to involve hundreds of chapters. Sigma Alpha Epsilon is a national partner with National Youth Service Day.

fun facts

  • The Ohio Lambda Chapter of Sigma Alpha Epsilon raised over $20,000 for the Children's Miracle Network during the 2015-2016 academic year. Sigma Alpha Epsilon also has also been awarded with the highest GPA of all fraternities for two of the last three semesters.