Sigma Chi

Local Chapter: Zeta Lambda

officers:

·       President: John Kiss, jkiss1@kent.edu

·       Vice President: Ian Adams, iadams2@kent.edu

·       Secretary: Jacob Behrens, jbehrens@kent.edu

·       Treasurer: Jacob Bowling, jbowlin5@kent.edu

·       New Member Educator: Zach Adair, zadair@kent.edu

·       Rituals: Marius Karl, mkarl2@kent.edu

·       Recruitment Chair: Lukas Minkov, lminkov@kent.edu

·       Risk Manager: Alex Jeffers, wjeffers@kent.edu

·       Alumni Relations: Justin Mason, jmason36@kent.edu

·       Internal Philanthropy: Parker Henderson, phender9@kent.edu

·       Internal Philanthropy: Albert Smith, asmit282@kent.edu

 

One, and the main, aim and object of Sigma Chi has been, and is, to develop and train broad-minded men who can recognize the wholeness of things and who are not bound down to a contracted, eight-by-ten notion of exclusiveness. There is an absolute necessity for such men.

More info

Mission Statement:  Sigma Chi is a brotherhood with roots in the collegiate experience that endangers a lifelong commitment to strive to achieve true friendship, equal justice and the fulfillment of learning as part of our overall responsibilities to the broader communities in which we live.

Vision Statement:  Sigma Chi’s core values are Friendship, Justice and Learning. Our vision is to become the preeminent collegiate leadership development organization — aligned, focused and living our core values.

Motto:  In Hoc Signo Vinces

Colors:  Blue and Old Gold

Flower:  White Rose


philanthropy:

Huntsman Cancer Institute

fun facts

  • Sigma Chi is one of the oldest and largest fraternities.

  • Some celebrity alumni include: Drew Brees (NFL Quarterback), Brad Pitt (Actor), and Urban Meyer (NCAA Championship Football Coach).

  • The two official philanthropies of Sigma Chi are the Children’s Miracle Network and the Huntsman Cancer Institute.

  • The Fraternity colors are blue and old gold.