With a bond as strong as right itself, and as lasting as humanity

Alpha Tau Omega

Zeta Zeta Chapter

officers:

President: Jaret Shannon, jshann12@kent.edu

Vice President: Jake Thompson, jthomp204@kent.edu

Treasurer: Reed Myers, rmyers39@kent.edu

Internal Philanthropy: Kyle Markus

External Philanthropy: Alek Davis, adavi185@kent.edu

Fundraising: Patrick McCarthy, patmccar13@kent.edu

Alumni Relations: Nino Fornicola, afornico@kent.edu

Scholarship: Connor Walzak, cwalzak@kent.edu

Member Educator: Caleb Rosati, crosati@kent.edu

Social: Douglas Girard, dgirard2@kent.edu

Rush Chair(s): Tyler Mckern, tmckern@kent.edu, Logan Twiss, ltwiss@kent.edu  


About Kent State’s Alpha Tau Omega (ATO):

Alpha Tau Omega aims to provide a fraternal experience like no other. We recruit men of distinction, leadership, character, athleticism, and scholarship. Founded on September 11th in 1865, Alpha Tau Omega has expanded across the country with 250 chapters nationwide. Being apart of Alpha Tau Omega means actively participating in service, philanthropy, academics, athletics, and the overall betterment of man. We strive to provide a fraternal experience of excellence, and to establish bonds that transcend the outlines of the world. For more information on how you can be apart of the Fall 2019 pledge class, see rush chairs Tyler McKern (tmckern@kent.edu) or Logan Twiss (ltwiss@kent.edu).

 

Things you can get out of ATO:

Personal Connections (Brothers, Greeks, Alumni, Faculty/Staff, Friends)

Leadership Skills/Opportunities (Executing Board, Appointed Positions, Greek Events)

Volunteering/Philanthropy: (Fundraising, Philanthropy Events, Volunteer Opportunities)

Professional Skills: (Public Speaking, Resume Assistance, Professional Dress)

Social Life: (Date Party’s, Fraternity/Sorority Socials, Brotherhoods)


Twitter: ATO_KentState

Recent ATO Accomplishments:

2016 True Merit

2016 Storm Strap Award

ATO Excellence Award in Local Impact, Communication, and Scholarship

Spring 2016 1st Place Grades

Fall 2015 2nd Place Grades