Chapter Name: Epsilon Epsilon


President: Alcedos Vanterpool,

Vice President: Roderic Swiner,

Treasurer: Corbin Williams,

Historian: Franklin Chesney,

Secretary: Alcedos Vanterpool



More info

Chapter Info: our chapter Epsilon Epsilon also known as MAU MAU was chartered here at Kent State University on November 12, 1971 

Mission Statement: The brothers of Phi Beta Sigma are the Fraternity’s most valuable resource and strength. They are the primary means by which the Phi Beta Sigma objectives will be achieved. In order to accomplish the Fraternity’s objectives, it is essential that systems are instituted that effectively embody “Culture For Service and Service For Humanity” and promote brotherhood, scholarship and service.


Founding Date: January 9th, 1914

Founded At: Howard University, Washington D.C.

Principles: Brotherhood, Scholarship, Service

Motto: "Culture for service, service for humanity"

Colors: Royal Blue and Pure White

Flower: Pure White Carnation

Symbol: Dove


Fun facts:

  • we are the first and only black Greek letter organization to be constitutionally bound to a Sorority: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
  • -Kwame Nkrumah (Mu Chapter) first president of Ghana and founding member of the Organization of African Unity, pledged at Lincoln University , He was a distinguished member of our Brotherhood. 
  • -Nnamdi Azikiwe (Mu Chapter), First President of Nigeria was a member of our Fraternity


  • March of Dimes