More info

Mission Statement: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. sought to address the societal mores, ills, prejudices and poverty affecting humanity that other organizations failed to acknowledge. 

Vision Statement: Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. visualized an organization that aimed towards the people and community by raising awareness, encouraging the highest standards for scholastic achievement and a greater meaning of  unity among members. 

Source: http://www.zphib1920.org/our-history/

Principles: Scholarship, Service, Sisterhood, Finerwomanhood

Motto: "A community-conscious, action-oriented organization."

Colors: Royal Blue and White

Flower: White Rose

Symbol: Dove 

Chapter Website: http://sigmaalpha1920.weebly.com

Chapter Name: Sigma Alpha

OFFICERS

President: Mekhayla Diaw | mdiaw1@kent.edu

Vice President: Janinna Tibbs | jtibbs@kent.edu

Secretary: Milaan Colvin | mcolvin5@kent.edu

Treasurer: Alexandra Strong | astrong4@kent.edu

Financial Treasurer: Esperanza Bush | ebush5@kent.edu

Historian: TaNica Holmes | tholme12@kent.edu

Parliamentarian: Alexandra Strong | astrong4@kent.edu

La Cherio: Imani Lucas | ilucas3@kent.edu

Chaplin: Milaan Colvin | mcolvin5@kent.edu


There is a Zeta in a girl regardless of race, creed or color, who has high standards and principles a good scholarly average and an active interest in all things that she undertakes to accomplish

-By Founder Viola Tyler Goings
— https://www.pinterest.com/tlbjdb/zeta-phi-beta/

Philanthropy:

  • March of Dimes

  • Get Engaged Project

Previous Events:

  • A Hot Girl Discussion” was our first event of the semester and we talked about common problems that women face in their everyday life.

  • Self Love, Self Respect, Self Care: Collaborated with Alpha Psi Lambda for a night of education, empowerment, and sisterly embrace. We had guest speakers who spoke on various topics such as self acceptance and support.

  • Community Service: Habitat for Humanity, Goodwill, and Volunteer at Safe Landing Shelter Care.

Fun Facts

  • Famous Comedian Sheryl P. Underwood was International President of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Inc.

  • Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc was the 1st sorority to charter a chapter in Africa

  • Two founders were sisters from Ohio

  • Only Sorority to be Constitutionally Bound to a fraternity, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.